Machu Picchu


Machu Picchu is an area located in the country of Peru.


Lima, not Machu Picchu, is the capital city of Peru.


The official language of Machu Picchu is Spanish.


Machu Picchu is located on the continent of South America.

Brazil, Chile and Ecuador are some of the countries that border (are next to) Peru.